Regional Solid Waste Management Advisory Committee (RSWMAC)

The Panhandle Regional Solid Waste Management Advisory Committee (RSWMAC) is appointed by the PRPC Board of Directors to oversee the Regional Solid Waste Management Program. The RSWMAC is responsible for maintaining and updating the Regional Solid Waste Management Plan, for developing Solid Waste Grant program funding recommendations for the Board’s consideration, for reviewing solid waste facility permits and amendments originating from the Panhandle for consistency with the Regional Solid Waste Management Plan and for providing direction to foster the growth and development of the Panhandle Environmental Partnership.

The RSWMAC is composed of individuals from throughout the region that represent the various solid waste interests of the Texas Panhandle. The current member roster is listed below.

Jildardo Arias Committee Chairman - Pampa
Paul Arganbright Wheeler
Patty Avery Amarillo
Tommy Bogart Stratford
Richard Collins Perryton
Tim Cook Canadian
Greg Dankworth Amarillo
Melanie Davis Darrouzett
Ted B. Dodd Borger
Ben Estep Panhandle
Taylor Finley Amarillo
Danny Gains Clarendon
Scott Honeyfield Amarillo
Susan Leary Childress
Cesar Marquez Bovina
Steve McKay Fritch
Richard Miller White Deer
B.J. Potts Dimmitt
Dan Reese Canyon
Isidro Renteria Dumas
Ricky Rivera Pampa
Dennis Rojas Dalhart
David Rushing Shamrock
Kyle Schniederjan Amarillo
Jim Smith Texline
Steve Stout Tulia
Cheryl Untermeyer Austin
Nelwyn Ward Memphis
Benny Williams Amarillo

Bylaws and Operating Procedures

Contact Information

Lori Gunn

Regional Services Program Specialist
Phone: (806)372-3381
Fax: (806)373-3268


Close this window